City of Angels

Here are my first few snaps in Bangkok using film on my Recesky! A little bit pricey for developing unfortunately… however, film is awesome.  I love how the focus in the city scape makes it look fake, and the trees almost look plastic… or is that just me?!

This last picture is a ‘Spirit House’. These are everywhere in Thailand, and offer a place of residence for spirits – they are also appeased by being given offerings of food, incense and other things. Belief in spirits form a big part of Thai culture, which I should know more about really….. I aim to catch up on reading a lot more books about Thai culture!

Hope you like the pictures….

Hev

x

Leave a Reply

