Trang

image

image

Trying out the WordPress app…

I’m currently relaxing in my new adoptive Thai family’s home, surrounded by a large variety of food, lovely, friendly and welcoming people, and two cats who have been trying to have sex for several hours, but keep being interrupted.

Over the past few days I’ve been driven around in the back of a pick-up truck with at least 8 other people, and have helped splash cold water over people in other trucks (whilst being splashed with icy water myself). I’ve stood slightly awkwardly while waiting to wai the correct people at the appropriate time. I’ve met the whole extended family and been sniff kissed (hom) by an elderly auntie. It’s been exclaimed many times how white I am. I’ve also eaten a lot of spicy food, and come to realise that the southern accent really is quite different…

It’s been awesome :D

So, just a few instagrammed pics from Trang.

Happy Songkran!  :-)

Leave a Reply

