For those who’ve slept…

20131121-PB212222

20131217-PC172239

20131121-PB212230

So I guess I am a morning person. Here I am enjoying a beautiful early Sunday morning.

The lovely thing about Thailand is that when the sun rises, it rises very fast, so it’s always bright and sunny at about 6-7am. I like getting up at that time, and enjoying the few precious hours to relax before I feel like I should do anything. It’s still early, there’s no rush. I’ve had a long week. I can do everything later on. 

This morning I’ve climbed around drying washing to water my orchids on the balcony, which made me think about how I should post some pictures of my new ones. The purple one (Denrobium), I’ve actually had it for at least a year now, but it’s only just flowered. And so many flowers! I’m very happy.

Now I’m eating breakfast, drinking ‘Sweet Chai Yogi Tea’, and listening to BBC  Radio 4. I enjoy listening to voices sometimes, instead of music.

Having said that… here is a wonderful song from Sia Furler, one of my, if not my favourite artist. I always think of this song on Sundays. Video. Live.

Happy Sunday :)

4 thoughts on “For those who’ve slept…

    • I think all the other plants I’ve owned over the years I’ve managed to either drown or dehydrate, but orchids I somehow manage to keep alive! In other words, yes, relatively so. Getting them to flower is the difficult bit I think. Some types need more looking after than others. Denrobiums only need water a few times a week, and if you forget it’s no biggie. Mine is also the only one that’s flowered under my care so far. So a good choice to start with! :)

Leave a Reply

