เกาะช้าง – Koh Chang (1)

DrawingCowsinBruges

I have quite a lot of pictures, so I will post them over several posts :)

It’s rainy season from March/April until about October in Thailand, so in Koh Chang that means no tourists and a hellalot of clouds in the sky. I went to Koh Chang last July, right in the middle of rainy time. I stayed in far corner of the beach, on some rocks, and could have probably fallen out of my room into the angry sea had I wanted to (… I didn’t though…). At times it was hard to sleep because of the noise from the waves… romantic… huh. Annoying. Yes…. but still incredible.

I love the sea. Sure, it’s great to be on a beach when it’s hot and sunny, but I love it when the weather’s not so good too. I lived in Brighton for the last few years I was in England, and spent a lot of the time on the beach whatever the weather was like (you can’t allow the weather in England to control what you’re going to do every day – you’d never do anything…) In bad weather the whole character of the sea changes. Same landscape, completely different emotion behind it. The beach was desolate when I went, it was warm and humid too. I read so much while I was there.

While I was… cloudbathing and reading my book, pretty much alone on the beach (can I just add, honestly, it was a perfect holiday) I noticed movement out of the corner of my eye. I looked up… and saw nothing. Just sea, sand.. I carried on reading my book. Movement again, I looked up and something small(ish) zoomed across the beach in front of me.

DrawingCowsinBruges

After waiting patiently, I got some pictures a bit closer.. but still hard to see… look in the top right hand corner.

DrawingCowsinBruges

DrawingCowsinBruges

DrawingCowsinBruges

They hide in holes…

DrawingCowsinBruges…and some of them are tiny!

DrawingCowsinBruges

DrawingCowsinBruges

I’ll be posting some more pictures of my trip over the next couple of weeks!

2 thoughts on “เกาะช้าง – Koh Chang (1)

  1. Have spent many an hour running around the breach trying to catch the little fellows have managed it a few times! Obviously you have to handle them with great care so you don’t hurt them, and that they don’t pinch you………happy days great photos great memories thanks for posting.

Leave a comment